RC Letter

 

You see persons and things not as they are but as you are.

Anthony de Mello

 

What is new may frighten because it is not yet understood, by changing what was taken for granted, without guarantee. It is a possibility of evolution. However, more and more rapidly the traditional way of life and thought are altered by what’s new, brought by new ways of understanding life and the world. It is very easy to find the beliefs and behaviours of our grandparents who were overtaken by the new, funny. Yet it is difficult to be aware that what we believe today may soon be outdated…

READ ‘THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE OLD AND THE NEW’

In the Zohar, the most important book of the Kabbalah, the human soul is compared with a candle flame. The wick represents the physical body. The dark light around the wick is comparable to the personality-soul. The white light on top of it is a symbol for the soul while the light above it, not entirely visible, refers to the spirit-soul. This image of the human soul not only expresses the multiplicity of the soul but also that it is characterised by …

LISTEN TO SYMBOLS OF THE SOUL 3 OF 9: THE SOUL AS A FLAME

The duration of our recent live Q&A meeting with the presenter of the video ‘Beyond Karma’ didn’t suffice  to address all questions,  so that we planned an extra live webinar for Monday, February 25, 8.00 pm GMT (9.00 pm CET, 3.00 pm EST, 12.00 am PST, Tuesday 9.00 am NZDT, Tuesday 7.00 am AEDT).

JOIN THE EXTRA Q&A LIVE ‘BEYOND KARMA’ FEBRUARY 25, 8 PM GMT

'The Inward Journey' allows you to explore and discuss the Gnostic teachings with which we engage in the International School of the Golden Rosycross as well as the proposed path. Two new Journeys begin this week; three are already on the road. You are very much invited to participate in the Inward Journey of your preference, each consisting of 12 weekly live online Explorations

CHOOSE THE EXPLORATION YOU WANT TO JOIN THIS WEEK

Sincerely,

Golden Rosycross Community Team

 

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of Golden Rosycross Community to add comments!

Join Golden Rosycross Community